Murdo Fraser MSP

Murdo Fraser was born in Inverness and studied law at Aberdeen University before practicing as a solicitor in Edinburgh. In the 1999 Scottish Parliament Election, Murdo stood as the Conservative candidate for North Tayside, and fought the constituency again at the 2001 General Election. He became a Member of the Scottish Parliament in August 2001 following the resignation of the previous List Member for Mid-Scotland and Fife, and was re-elected in 2003, 2007, 2011 and 2016. Murdo was Deputy Leader of the Scottish Conservatives from November 2005 to November 2011. In the last session of Parliament he was Convenor of the Economy, Energy and Tourism Committee and, during this session, has served as Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance before becoming the party spokesman on the Constitution and External Affairs. In the 2016-21 session of Parliament Murdo is Convenor of the Covid-19 Committee, and Deputy Convenor of the Finance & Constitution Committee.

Dean Lockhart MSP

Dean was elected to the Scottish Parliament on 5th May 2016, becoming an MSP for Mid-Scotland and Fife. After being elected he was appointed the role of Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Business, Infrastructure and Transport and is also a member of the Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee. 

Elizabeth Smith MSP

Chief Whip, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Liz Smith was first elected to the Scottish Parliament in 2007 and was re-elected in both 2011 and 2016. She is one of four Conservative Regional Members for Mid Scotland and Fife and, in 2021, is hoping to overturn the SNP’s current majority of 1,422 in the Scottish Parliament constituency of Perthshire South and Kinross-shire. Following her long-serving role as Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills, she was promoted to Chief Whip in February 2020. She also chairs two cross party committee: those on Colleges and Universities, and Sport.

Alexander Stewart MBE MSP

Alexander served as a local Perth and Kinross Councillor for 18 years, during which time he spent 8 years as Group Leader and Opposition Leader of the Council. Alexander was elected to the Scottish Parliament in 2016 for the Mid Scotland and Fife region. He served as Shadow Minister for Local Government, International Relations and Migration and is now Deputy Chief Whip of the Party at Holyrood.Committee's which Alexander currently sits on are:Lifelong Learning CommitteeProperty Sub-CommitteeProvosts Sub-CommitteeStrategic Policy and Resources CommitteeCommon Good Fund Committee (Perth)Enterprise and Infrastructure Committee