Alexander Stewart MBE MSP

Alexander represented the Perth City South Ward as a Councillor from 1999 until 2017.  He has served as both Leader and Deputy Leader of the Scottish Conservative Group of Councillors, Chair of Perth & Kinross Leisure, Convenor of Community Safety and Convenor of the Scrutiny Committee. He was elected to the Scottish Parliament in 2016. 

Alexander also serves as a member of the Board of Management of Bowerswell House; as Chairman of Perth Access Cars; as a representative of Fairfield Trust Ltd: President and active member of the Perth Operatic Group and Chairman of Stepping Stones Theatre Company.   He is also a High Constable of the City of Perth.

Alexander was honoured to be awarded the MBE in the Queen’s New Year Honours List of 2016.


Attachment Size
alexander_feb12.pdf 81.76 KB
alexander_june_15_2.pdf 301.28 KB

See Also

Murdo Fraser MSP

Murdo Fraser was born in Inverness and studied law at Aberdeen University before practicing as a solicitor in Edinburgh. In the 1999 Scottish Parliament Election, Murdo stood as the Conservative candidate for North Tayside, and fought the constituency again at the 2001 General Election. He became a Member of the Scottish Parliament in August 2001 following the resignation of the previous List Member for Mid-Scotland and Fife, and was re-elected in 2003, 2007, 2011 and 2016. Murdo was Deputy Leader of the Scottish Conservatives from November 2005 to November 2011. In the last session of Parliament he was Convenor of the Economy, Energy and Tourism Committee and, during this session, has served as Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance before becoming the party spokesman on the Constitution and External Affairs.

Dean Lockhart MSP

Dean was elected to the Scottish Parliament on 5th May 2016, becoming an MSP for Mid-Scotland and Fife. After being elected he was appointed the role of Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Jobs and Fair Work and is also a member of the Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee. 

Elizabeth Smith MSP

Liz Smith was first elected to the Scottish Parliament in 2007 as one of three Regional Conservative Members for Mid Scotland and Fife and she was re-elected in 2011 and 2016. Since being elected, she has held responsibility within the party for Education and Lifelong Learning; in particular, leading the national debate about how to raise standards in our schools, how to reform school management, and how to put higher education on a sustainable footing for the future.